UPDATE: Nokia Maps v2.0

22 05 2008

Nokia Maps v2.0 has moved out of BETA (Nokia Beta Labs) and can now be downloaded and installed from the offical Nokia Maps site.

I tried to access the site using my N95 8GB with the built-in Nokia Web browser, but can’t get it to work with the Adobe Flash thats been put the site, so I’ll need to wait till I get home and download to the PC, then download to the phone. FFS NOKIA, get your act together, make your site compatible for PC & Mobile.

Download HERE

UPDATE 23/05/08 07:42hrs: I have Nokia Maps v2.0 working on my N95 8GB. I’d initially installed the official version from the Nokia website, but kept getting the phone locking up when I closed the application down, but noticed over at the symbian-guru.com that Ricky had a different version from the one the Nokia site had, so I installed and Joy of Joy’s Nokia Maps is now working and no phone hangups. Download HERE

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

