Lock Your N800

23 06 2008

Planning to take the N800 with me on holiday, so preparing for worse case scenario and I’ve set the Device Lock on, something I’ve not done since I got the N800 back in Dec 2007.

Instruction to set device lock:-
1. Go to “Control Panel/Device Lock”
2. Set “Autolock period” and click OK, the default N800 code should be 12345.
3. To change the default lock code just click “Change lock code”, put in the default 12345 and change to your own preferred code (at least 5 numbers must be entered).

The device will automatically lock itself if not used within the set “Autolock period”.

Actions

Information

2 responses

23 06 2008
danb

That’s amazing! I’ve got the same combination on my luggage!

(sorry, I just had to)

23 06 2008
Nokia Daily News 06/23/08 | Nokia Daily News

[…] Nokia Addict – how to lock your N800 […]

Leave a Reply

