Nokia IR Player v1.04 v Nokia IR Player v1.04

29 07 2008

I installed the Nokia Internet Radio Player v1.04, filename: v18_iRAppSisApp30.SIS, from http://www.nokia.com/internetradio yesterday on my N95-2, but my phone just crashed every time I tried to access the Station Directory, so I uninstalled and reinstalled the previous v1.02.

 

Today I was looking through the Nokia mobile site http://mobile.nokia.mobi and noticed the Nokia IR Player and decided to install again, but this time it install filename: InternetRadioUpdate31v18.SIS Which surprise surprise installed and is working fine in my N95-2.

 

What is going on here Nokia? I had this problem with different versions with Nokia Maps v2.0 release and the nokia.com site giving people different build versions in different countries.

 

Anyone else had problems installing the newer version of Nokia IR Player?

Actions

Information

One response

30 07 2008
Nokia Daily News 07/30/08 | Nokia Daily News

[…] Nokia Addict – Internet Radio, different versions per country? […]

Leave a Reply

