Yipee! A call recorder that actually works in the E71

23 10 2008

Psiloc Xelnex
http://shop.psiloc.com/en/Application,262319,Xelnex+Lite

Psiloc have some great applications and I don’t know how I missed this one, but its my STAR app of the week. Record all your incoming and outgoing calls in AMR, MP3 or WAV format and without the BEEP!

I’ve tried a few record apps for my N95 8GB & E71 and none have really worked well, but this one does, go try it out.

Checkout screenshots over on my E71 Channel on Share on OVI

Actions

Information

19 responses

24 10 2008
Arjun Parsi

without the BEEP?? really. If it is then its must have application

28 10 2008
Rod

I found this software today and it really works, just wondering if you got the manual recording option working on the e71? I press the * but it doesn’t start the recorder, just curious, I don’t want to have it in auto and record everything and then have to delete the stuff that I want, I rather record on demand.

Thanks and great site BTW

Rod

11 04 2009
Ali

hi rod,
could you please forward me that software. As iam not able to find out

Thanks
Ali

28 10 2008
gerrymoth

Just tried this in Manual Mode and its not working in my E71. I hadn’t really tested out this mode as I want Automatic Mode and delete at pleasure, but I’ve sent an email to the Psiloc Team with this problem, so I’ll post what they send back.

28 10 2008
gerrymoth

just got a very quick reply from the Psiloc Team:

‘We are aware of the problem and it will be fixed in new release. New combination will be ” Shift ” + ” * ” to activate.’

29 10 2008
Rod

Cheers, thanks for chasing this up! I will keep an eye on your blog for the new version annoucement.

Thanks again

Rod

10 11 2008
vinny

Hi, any update on the manual recording update? please update main page 🙂

10 11 2008
gerrymoth

No update from Psiloc as yet. As soon as I know something I’ll create a new post.

16 11 2008
vinny

there is v1.02 out now (not tried this yet)

16 11 2008
gerrymoth

I tried v1.02 last night on the E71 and it still doesn’t work with * or Shift + * for recording anytime. Maybe they should have you select which key(s) to use?
Psiloc have add the ability to turn * ON/OFF?

17 11 2008
vinny

the ON/OFF function is for people who need to (for wahatever reason) hit * when incall im assuming for contact centers etc.

V1.02 keeps the beeps on my E71 regardless of the setting – I’m reverting back to the last version.

18 11 2008
gerrymoth

v1.02 works okay on my E71, but I have noticed if I get a email or text while on a call the beep starts, but once I finish the call the next one is fine.

19 11 2008
Amit

I is great to have recorder like this old version is good.

Amit Roongta

6 02 2009
sahilali

nice for e71

24 02 2009
Jason

Is this a trial or the full version?

24 02 2009
gerrymoth

Its a 15day trial and then you’ll need to pay for it. I’ve actually switched back to KillerMobile TotalRecall again.

24 02 2009
Jason

is there any free version that i can use or get, it works like a charm

3 02 2010
haresh

Hey buddy im using total recall on my nokia n70, i jst made my bro purchase E71 as he wanted call recoder & a bussiness phone. i knew tht e71 would support the total recall full version i have but i doesnt. now i desperatley need a beepless free full version of call recoder for nokia e71 or else wud have to keep being tortured verbally for making him purchase e71. plz plz he;p me out.

16 02 2010
gerrymoth

I’m using the latest version 4.0 of TotalRecall on my E71 with the latest Firmware v400. This version works great on my E71.

Leave a Reply

