N95 8GB on 3UK: Firmware v30.0.018 now available

13 11 2008

I got an email this morning from Nokia telling me I had new firmware for my Nokia. The email didn’t tell me what phone it was, but I realised the email come from MyNokia and I have the N95 8GB registered with them as my main phone, so off I went to the Nokia Software Checker and realised the 3UK Firmware has been updated to v30.0.018.

I’m currently running Euro1 Firmware v30.0.018 on my rebranded 3UK N95 8GB, but I’m thinking of switching back to the 3 Firmware, as its strange this update comes on the same day 3 announce the Revolution (INQ Phone) and the facebook/skype/Last.fm software for it.

Hoping all 3 users will get the chance of a new Facebook/skype application?

Anyway, if you have a 3UK N95 8GB I’d def recommend updating the firmware.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

