‘E71 Installs’ by gerrymoth

10 12 2008

I’ve put together all the applications I’ve installed on my Nokia E71 into a zip file and want to share with you all (Think of it as an early Christmas present 🙂 ).

I’ve included signed and unsigned apps, plus instructions for ones I haven’t been able to get the files for or its best to install from the developer. Most apps are freeware and of the ones you need to pay for I’d totally recommend buying for E71 pleasure.

Enjoy and let me know what you think.

Download HERE

UPDATE: I’ve had a look at everything installed on my N96 and its mostly the same apps as the E71, only difference being some are FP2 versions (SportsTracker, cCalPro and I’ve added BBC iPlayer), so I’ve included in a ‘N96 Only Install’ file HERE

Also seeing the new Google Maps was just released today, Download HERE

Actions

Information

14 responses

10 12 2008
Arjun Parsi

Thanks Gerry, can you display the list of the applications in the post plz

10 12 2008
gerrymoth

Arjun: Think of it as a christmas present, its more fun not knowing what it is 🙂 You’ve probably got everything I’ve got installed. I’ve added this for people who have maybe just got a E71 and don’t know what to install or maybe your E71 crashed or you reflashed and can’t be bothered going to every website to download.

All apps are the very latest versions and fully work on my E71.

10 12 2008
Pablo

I will do the same, but I hava mora than 100+ programs (most of them freeware) installed.

10 12 2008
Pablo

-Have more than-

10 12 2008
gerrymoth

I install loads of apps all the time and every so often wipe the E71 clean. I’ve just updated the E71 to FW v12 and this is all the daily, useful and best of apps I installed back onto my E71.

10 12 2008
norcalbarney

This is nice! I just got my N95-3 back from warranty, and some of my local installers are old versions now. This should make it easy.

I also like the Nokia Addict Download Store, with all the links to apps. If only you were in charge at Nokia… : )

10 12 2008
D

Hello Gerry,

Thanks for the presi, quick question, I will be receiving my E71 soon, can I do a setup on the same computer, that I have installed my N95? I want to be able to use both phones.

Thanks

10 12 2008
gerrymoth

D: What do you mean? I install all my apps directly from the memory card, I never use Nokia PC Suite to install anything. Only thing I use Nokia PC Suite for is to sync calendar, contacts, etc.. and thats across all my phones.

10 12 2008
D

Hello Gerry,

I have installed the CD, that came with my N95 on my laptop, the E71 is an E series, which comes with a different installation CD, will there be conflicts if I keep both PC suites on the computer.

Better yet, should I even install the E71 PC Suite?

Cheers, D

10 12 2008
gerrymoth

Just download the latest Nokia PC Suite v7.0 from http://www.nokia.co.uk/A4630250 It works with my E71, N95 8GB & N97

11 12 2008
Nokia Daily News - 12/10/08 | Nokia Daily News

[…] Nokia Addict – all GerryMoth’s E71 installs in one Zip file.  Merry Christmas! […]

11 12 2008
Mario

Hi, nice work really indeed, i would appreciate if you can or anyone from here upload the E71 installs to rapidshare or some other site rather than send space it always tells me full capacity

11 12 2008
gerrymoth

I only used sendspace while I try to find free webspace which I can upload large files to. If anyone can suggest somewhere please give me a shout.

3 11 2009
ind

a list of applications is what i would like to see before hitting the download button, the gift logic notwithstanding.

Leave a Reply

