Nokia N95 8GB Firmware Update to v31.0.015

20 01 2009

The Nokia N95 8GB has been updated to fimware V31.0.015 and is available for download from NSU.

Changelog:

* Closing of the SDK security ‘hack’ for jailbreaking personal devices
* Minor bug fixes and cosmetic improvements
* Photo quality improvements (assuming same algorithm tweaks as for N95 classic v31…)
* Better browser stability and speed improvements

Via: AllAboutSymbian

gerrymoth says: I’m happy with my N95 8GB v30 firmware at the moment and don’t see any reason to update to the new firmware, but I know by tonight when there is nothing good on the TV you’ll see me post on Jaiku/Twitter/etc.. that I’m going to update 😦

Actions

Information

10 responses

20 01 2009
Arjun Parsi

Ya, Even I not interested in update

23 05 2009
bobby

I’ve tried to update but I got problems with my internet connection and it stopped the process right at the start… is there a way that I can download the update package and install from my pc? This update straight from internet is not right for me and I don’t want to damage my phone… I would appreciate any help from you guys.
Thanks

16 06 2009
Not Sure

I have got the same problem as of ‘ bobby ‘. I have tried three times but all in vain. Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks

16 06 2009
Not Sure

I have same problem as of ‘ bobby ‘.

Any help will be very much appreciated.

Thanks.

31 07 2009
jins

i try to update my software but due to not availability of link i failed to update my phone so make the download like easier

10 12 2009
Rafik

hi i have Nokia N95 8 GB
in my fon the firmware shows the version 20.0.016 and in my nokia software updater it also shows the same update so how can i download the software and want to update the same in my mobile
can any one knows the way to do it
thanks

10 12 2009
gerrymoth

You need to change ur product code to one which has the latest firmware. Networks restrict what firmware they put on their devices so u need to rebrand to a generic firmware.

I have instructions on how to do this over on http://themoth.wordpress.com

10 12 2009
Rafik

hi i have Nokia N95 8 GB
in my fon the firmware shows the version 20.0.016 and in my nokia software updater it also shows the same update so how can i download the software and want to update the same in my mobile
can any one knows the way to do it
thanks

10 12 2009
Rafik

can any one tell me how to change code in NSS code is 0558167
i dont know it is 3UK or Euro1 code so can any one tell me how to know about
it and how to change the same

4 03 2010
Aqeel

I have n95 8gb with 31.0.015 .but no youtube video play from the site.
And no flash file or song run plz help me bug in this flashlite

Leave a Reply

