Desk Stand For The Nokia E71

29 01 2009

I’ve been having problems try to get a stable 3G signal in my office for the last week(s) and kept having to switch to 2G signal (GSM Only Mode). Not good when I’m wanting to listen to music from Last.fm via Mobbler, but noticed that it I propped my E71 upright in my pencil holder I was getting a good stable signal, so have decided to purchase a nice looking Desk Stand for my E71 from Mobilefun for £17.14 including delivery.

Its getting delivered tomorrow and I’ll be back in the office on Monday, so I’ll let you all know asap what its like 🙂

Via: Mercury Desk Stand For The Nokia E71.

Actions

Information

8 responses

30 01 2009
Abid

Good looking stand. What do you use to listen to music i.e. do you use any bluetooth device or simple earphones?

30 01 2009
gerrymoth

With my E71 I use both the Nokia Bluetooth Headset BH-503 and Sennheiser PX200’s with a 2.5/3.5mm adaptor. The BH-503 I use mostly for the car and sitting at home, while I use the PX200’s at work.

31 01 2009
Mercury Desk Stand For Nokia E71 | E71Blog.com

[…] option – the Mercury Desk Stand, from Mobilefun.co.uk. Gerrymoth from NokiaAddict.com has ordered this one, for the cheap price of GBP17.14, including shipping. I rather like the design cues of this one, […]

3 02 2009
Long live the E71 « nokiAAddict.com

[…] ROCK!) and my new Proporta Ted Baker Mobile Charger (courtesy of MickyFin). My newly acquired Mercury Desk Stand for the E71 came with a great Mains/USB Charger, so combined with the Proporta’s car/usb charger I have […]

23 02 2009
Liam

Hi Gerrymoth

So how’s the stand working out for you? (p.s. is the base weighted at all or cheap and plasticky?)

23 02 2009
gerrymoth

I’m totally loving the Desk Stand, its made of plastic, but doesn’t look cheap in anyway. Most of the weight is in the base, so no probs of i ever topling over

1 03 2009
Bret

Anyone know if there is a way to get these in the US? Is MobileFun the only place that sells them?

21 12 2009
kane

hey guys,
i would also like to know where i can get one of these delivered to Australia 🙂

Leave a Reply

