UPDATE: Google Maps v3.2.0 and YouTube v2.2.9 (S60v3 and S60v5)

22 07 2009

Google have update both Google Maps v3.2.0 and the YouTube v2.2.9 applications for Nokia S60 devices.

Google Maps brings Layers, which I’m still trying to workout what that really means.

YouTube brings compatibility for S60 5th Edition devices like 5800XM and N97.

Download from your Nokia Web Browser at http://m.google.com

Alternatively goto my downloads page and checkout the N97 and 5800XM direct downloads.

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 07 2009
Malcolm

Well, part of what layers support means is that finally, finally, I can view the maps defined in “My Maps” on my phone. Thank you Google!

23 07 2009
gerrymoth

Was playing around with Google Maps last night and I turned all my layers ON, will be using My Maps much more now 🙂

23 07 2009
Mario

Thanks for providing a direct download for the YouTube app. It’s not (yet?) available from my N97 (in Germany). Don’t know why …

Leave a Reply

